Frequently Asked Questions

My Account

How do I change my username?

To change your username on Mapify, please visit our website at https://mapify.travel, log in and use your account settings to change your username.

How do I delete my account?

If you want to delete your account, please visit our website at https://mapify.travel, log in and use your account settings to delete your Mapify profile. If there are any issues with your account deletion, please email us anytime at support@mapify.travel.

My Data and Privacy

Who can see the spots I share on Mapify?

Right now, Mapify spots are public so every traveler on Mapify will see a spot you share on the platform. We are working on a feature which will give you an option to make spots private and we will let you know once it launches.

Do you sell my data?

No. We will never sell any of the data we collect on Mapify. If you want to learn more about data privacy on Mapify, feel free to have a look at our Privacy Policy.

Do my photos still belong to me?

Yes. Your photos belong to you. Once you share your photos on Mapify, your property rights are not transferred to Mapify in any way. Mapify will only be allowed to use your photos on the Mapify platform and in Mapify’s marketing. You can read more about this on our photo rights page and in our Mapify terms of use.

Cost

Is Mapify free?

Yes. Mapify is 100% free to use.